adidas World Cup Soccer Balls

September 2, 2006

In these few hours between the transfer window closing and the Euro qualifying kickoffs, I have time for a puff piece.

And I may be alone in this obsession, but I love the footballs.

Sitting across the room, proudly displayed on the upper shelf is a replica adidas World Cup soccer ball. It is beautiful. So beautiful, in fact, that I have yet to take it out for a game of keepy-up.

My silver and red England World Cup 2006 adidas ball is still on that duty, although it is starting to show the wear of being left to the elements all summer.

I can’t resist buying them all. Pictured below is the official adidas match ball from World Cup 94 USA. Lest you think this is a new development.

As I purchased the Germany 2006, I said to my wife, “what about the gold ball from the World Cup Final?” And then just the other day, I saw you can pre-order them online.

I honestly don’t know if I’ll be able to play keepy-up with that wonderful reminder of this year’s fabulous tournament.

More about my sickenss later. But for now, here’s where you can get them as well as those promised pictures.

.

adidas-world-cup-soccer-ball-1994-usa.jpg
Memories of Romario 94… and Baggio

.

adidas-world-cup-soccer-balls.jpg
So Creamy and New is the 2006 World Cup Ball

.

world-cup-final-soccer-ball-gold
The Gold adidas World Cup Final Soccer Ball – No Keepy-up For You, My Golden Buddy

.

Links To Balls:
Golden World Cup Ball and Other World Cup Merchandise
Team and Country Balls
Match Balls, World Cup, Champions League, Nike, etc.

Updated:
Found this site after posting this article.
FANTASTIC SITE – World Cup balls all the way back to 1970! Even a 1930 ball!

One Response to “adidas World Cup Soccer Balls”


  1. […] Related: adidas World Cup Soccer Balls Balls Kits and Shoes […]


Leave a Reply

